Bryn Terfel Scholarship

Urdd Bryn Terfel Scholarship Tickets


6 of the most promising individuals under 25 years old who competed in the Urdd National Eisteddfod will be vying for the Bryn Terfel Scholarship. The £4000 prize is awarded on the night for the most outstanding programme and will assist the winner in their respective career. 

The judges who chose the finalists are Delyth Medi, Eirlys Britten, Rakhi Sing, Sioned Terry and Cath Ayers. They will also form the panel for the final.

Harry Lovell Jones, Aelwyd Llundain

John Ieuan Jones, Aelod Unigol, Cylch Bro Dulais

Megan Llŷn, Aelwyd Llundain

Sioned Hâf Llywelyn - Aelwyd Crymych

Cedron Siôn, Aelod Unigol, Cylch Eifionydd

The final will be held on Saturday 14th October at the Sony Theatre, Bridgend College Campus and will be broadcast live on S4C.